Monday, October 21, 2013

1963 Topps NL Leading Firemen: Face, Perranoski, Miller, McDaniel, Baldschun

Elroy Face was the 1962 Sporting News Fireman of the Year Award winner. He had 28 saves and 8 relief wins. This card also feature the 2 previous Firemen of the Year. 1960 winner, Lindy McDaniel, who came in 4th  and the 1961 winner, Stu Miller, who came in 3rd.  In 2nd was Ron Perranoski who pitched in a league leading 70 games. In 5th was Jack Baldschun who had 12 relief wins to compliment his 13 saves.

No comments:

Post a Comment